Customer Testimonials

 

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 1, 2023

We bought a new to us Kia today from Tim, after hours of internet searching we found exactly what we wanted. Tim answered every question we could ever have, we got more than we bargained for with the great warranty McClintons have that is free of charge. They will take care of us until it is paid for. Tim is a no pressure salesman and if you are looking I highly recommend him.

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2023

Friendly salesman and knowledgeable. Answered all my questions

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2023

I had such a wonderful experience with Tim Flores at McClinton’s ! He goes above and beyond and genuinely cares about people! Thank you so much Tim I love my new ride !

Cars logo
Cars Jan 27, 2023

All staff was quite helpful, knowledgeable answered all questions. Tim was informative in helping me make my decision. Both Tim and Dave helped enormously.

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2023

Great experience with the salesman Tim thanks

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2023

Awesome Tim's the man.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 26, 2023

Dave an Ben are wonderful !!!! Would recommend you go an see them ….

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 21, 2023

If I could give 10 stars I would. Tim Flores has to be about the best car salesman I've ever had to deal with. I told him I wanted that 2020 Silverado and what I wanted my payments to be. He made it happen within an hour. I didn't even test drive the truck before I bought it. I came down the next day to see it in person. He was waiting for me outside when I got there, my truck filled up and detailed. I was in and out of the dealership in about an hour. I didn't ...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2023

Knowledgeable staff and friendly. Everyone took their time to explain every detail about the truck and the warranty/service that comes with it. Great experience!

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2023

Very courteous staff.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 13, 2023

Honest, knowledgeable and fast to take care of the customer. Would recommend this team to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2023

Excellent service

Cars logo
Cars Jan 11, 2023

Associate David Bomer was kind, professional, very friendly... all the team at McClinton was wonderful. We are very pleased with the service we received

Cars logo
Cars Jan 10, 2023

Very positive! All my questions were answered and I felt supported in process of purchasing my vehicle. I couldn't have had a better experience. Thank you.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 8, 2023

I had a great experience with Kevin at McClinton when we purchased our 2020 Chevy Traverse!! I received a fair deal on my trade and am so happy with our new vehicle!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2023

Extremely helpful and kind!

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2023

McClinton Chevrolet is my go to dealership. They absolutely treat me like family. They know me by name and always do everything they can do help. Couldn't ask for a better team.

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2023

Absolutely LOVED working with McClinton! Deanna and Ben were amazing. They were so helpful, answered all my questions, were straight with me about everything, and got me all set up in the vehicle before I left. It didnt feel like your typical sales person. It was more like a friend helping me find the right fit. At the end, I drove off with a vehicle I loved and confident with my decision. Definitely going back for my next purchase!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 31, 2022

not pressured to buy very helpful about buying what I wanted good deal and bought what I wanted. Last 2 trucks from them.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 31, 2022

Loving my 2018 Cadillac. My Experience was great

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 29, 2022

I always get great service no matter what it is. The body shop did an excellent job and I like the way they treat me. I’ve been around the block a few times and know when someone is trying to work me over. I bought my truck from these guys and I have been treated right from day one. The service shop is excellent also.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Dec 21, 2022

Sales representatives were very friendly and personable with customers best interests in mind. The entire experience was pleasant and enjoyable.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 16, 2022

Everyone was very helpful and nice. Would recommend to others. Convenient location. Salesman was very polite and helpful. We love the car!

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2022

Everything that was wrong with our truck was explained to us & it was fixed in a timely manner!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 7, 2022

Very fast maintenance. Oil, tires, etc. plus state inspection. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Nov 24, 2022

This team of gentlemen helped me get into a reliable vehicle very quickly and without notice! Everyone was very welcoming and accommodating! I had my infant in tow, all of the guys spoke and interacted with him which made our experience so much better!

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2022

Everyone was very friendly and fixed my problem right away. I was so thankful. I would recommend the service department to my family and friends because they have the knowledge and experience to serve you right. Thanks again it was a pleasure doing business with you.

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2022

Kevin is a great Service Manager. Always friendly and explains things well. Prices are average for the industry. McClintons is the only place I will have my truck serviced at. My only complaint is the time takes for a Oil Change/Tire Rotation even with an appointment it can be an hour or more. I don't trust those 15 minute places so I guess the confidence in McClintons is the trade off.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 16, 2022

Associates were very friendly and helpful Also they were concerned after the purchase by calling us and checking if we are happy with our purchase

Cars logo
Cars Nov 13, 2022

People are delightful and friendly, explained problems with my car in a way I could understand. The salesman was very nice. He showed me cars in my price range, and I was delighted with my purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 9, 2022

Very friendly, low pressure staff. I will definitely be back to buy future vehicles from this dealership. The staff treated me like family. Be sure to see Dave Bomer for your next vehicle!

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2022

Really helpful answered all questions really friendly and follow up the next day

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2022

McClinton Chevrolet has a very helpful and friendly sales staff. I was able to go in and talk with a gentleman about the vehicle I had my eyes on, he talked me through the information and the important details and made it very easy for me to make my decision. I would highly recommend someone looking for a new or used vehicle to McClinton Chevrolet. You guys made my dreams of owning a new truck come true!

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2022

I am a loyal customer. Bought my vehicle from you an bring it to you for all services an repairs. The customer service my last repair was very lowsy and I feel I was over charged for services.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 1, 2022

Our sales person was Ben Huff he went above and beyond to help accommodate our needs. As I have recently had surgery and I am about to start chemo. We appreciated his help to assist our needs. We have bought several vehicles over the years so we like to stay local if possible.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 28, 2022

Our salesman, Kevin Offenberger, was very friendly and well informed on the Chevy Colorado. Everyone at McClinton was very friendly and helpful.

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2022

Called last week to get in for an oil change and inspection on the truck. Service man Kevin explained they had no openings for another month! I told him I needed it bad before hunting season and boom! Said he could possibly squeeze me in 3 days! Dropped it off at 8 and done by lunch time today. Always a great experience with McClinton service and sales department!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 23, 2022

Tim Flores is very knowledgeable and spent the time to find the vehicle that suited our needs. Deanna was very nice and helpful,she really knows her stuff. this was the best car purchase experience i’ve ever had. thanks Dave Laughery

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2022

Recently purchased a 2021 Silverado Custom with 4 cylinder 2.7 turbo engine. The salesman, Tim Flores assured me this would pull my 6500# camper with no problem. I was skeptical at first, but no more. It did great. Went up I79 to Sutton with no issues. Thanks Tim

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2022

Great

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2022

Fast and friendly purchase. Kevin is pleasant to deal with and the price for the vehicle is what it is no extra fees and not above msrp.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 5, 2022

Very fast friendly process. Very up front no hidden fees or extra prices and not priced above msrp.

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2022

My dealer Shayne helped me purchase a great truck! I highly recommend this car dealership, especially Shayne! He is super friendly and explains everything extremely well!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 3, 2022

Great salesperson, prompt and courteous. Clean and comfortable environment. Entire purchasing process was simple and fast. Would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to have a great purchasing experience from beginning to end.

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2022

Traveling through and had multiple tire light issues .... I stopped and they were more than happy to take of my issuse. Did it without any wait and free of charge. If they assist their non customers this well, I well imagine their actual customers must be treated as well... Will definitely consider them if I go to purchase another vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2022

Mr. West and Tim were great to work with both of them with there guidance made the buying experience great and easy!

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022

Great experience purchasing from McClintons

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2022

Ease of sale, knowledgeable Sales Person, neat and orderly sales area. Service has always been great and reliable. Employees are always willing to take time and answer any questions we have.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2022

Matt and Dave both were very patient with me in my experience purchasing my Zr2 Truck. I looked at different purchasing options over a couple days period. when ready to purchase I had multiple trades in the transaction with special request on how the equity of my trades was to be used in the transaction. I will say the team at your dealership did an awesome job in making the experience a good one and I plan on spreading the word to friends and family. Very well done. You have an awesome team. Thanks.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2022

Was very helpful in answering questions and explaining the details about the automobile. Automobile was in excellent shape and very clean.

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

I appreciate the honesty and explanation of things

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 28, 2022

They have never disappointed me in the body shop or the service dept. They do a great job! They were booked for three weeks and squeezed my car in for a oil and transmission fluid change. I had to leave it overnight but I didn't mind since they were squeezing it in. Thank you McClinton Chevrolet!!!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 27, 2022

salesperson very friendly and knowledgeable also very helpful in explaining and setting up features on vehicle such as phone and sirius xm radio

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2022

Fast service

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 25, 2022

This was the first vehicle we have purchased from MCClinton Chevrolet and they were exceptional! Everyone there, especially Kevin, was knowledgeable, helpful and made our entire car buying experience painless and quick! We will definitely be returning in the near future for another upgrade.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 23, 2022

Brian was right on top of it and we moved through the process quick and smooth. Didn't feel a bit pressured.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 23, 2022

sales manager and salesman made sure to make the deal, and worked with me and answered all questions. And knowledge of product being sold was good

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2022

Tim Flores was a great sales person, no pressure, a lot of information and a great help in making key decisions.

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2022

Very nice people friendly and very helpful

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2022

Ben is great to work with. He makes you feel like you have been friends forever. Stretch and the rest of the staff are great and care about the customer.

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2022

Ben is wonderful to work with. He cares about the customer and making your experience easy and fun. Stretch and the rest of the staff are friendly and helpful. It is always fun and easy to buy cars here.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2022

Very welcoming , knowledgeable and pleasant experience! Very family oriented and most definitely a future repeat customer! All around exceptional business where they go above and beyond to make your buying experience with them like no other!

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2022

Friendly staff, prompt assistance.

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2022

Great experience! Felt at home with the entire team

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2022

I trust and enjoy dealing with Matt Lutz. He has assisted with getting me into my last 2 vehicles. He also goes out of his way to make the process as quick and easy as possible, which I appreciate with my busy schedule. I hope this dealership doesn't get bought out by the company who is buying out all the others, because it is one of the few left that cares about their costumers and the condition of the vehicles they sell.

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2022

Treating me like family for the past four years, Kevin has been the greatest, Didn’t pressure me to buy a thing just took care of me and got me out the door with a new truck! They show excellent customer service for a company that was started at 1915.

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2022

Very prompt in updates on progress of vehicle. When they diagnosed the issue, they notify you of the time and repair along with asking your permission to go ahead with the maintenance. Very friendly and personable staff. Highly recommend this service department.

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2022

Quick friendly service

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2022

Other than a long wait for parts, it was an excellent job

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2022

Kevin and the staff at Mcclinton were a pleasure to deal with. They made buying a new truck easy.

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2022

Loyal, trustworthy.

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Aug 16, 2022

Quick and easy Mr. Miracle was very helpful and easy to work with. Knew what I wanted and vehicle was more than I expected.

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2022

Very knowledgeable Extremely polite and customer focused.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 13, 2022

Salesman Tim. He sold by being service oriented, finding out what we needed. Everyone was cordial and helpful. Salesman followed up making sure we had answers to any questions.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2022

Everything. Professional staff. Easy transaction. I buy all my vehicles from mcclintons!!! Ben was fantastic to work with yet again!!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2022

We were treated in a very professional and respectful manner. Matt Lutz was very helpful and treated us very well. Deanna Hilliard was a tremendous with the loan. The maintenance man took care of a couple of issues for us.

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2022

Quick and friendly service!

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 8, 2022

Friendly and knowledgeable staff that will get you in the car you want at the best deal they can get for you. We have purchased multiple vehicles here and will continue to deal with Mclinton Mitsubishi Chevrolet in the future.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 4, 2022

This is the 4th car I have purchased at Mcclinton’s. I wasn’t looking for trading in my car, but I saw a blue Chevy blazer on Kevin’s personal facebook page. We decided to go through with it after stopping to look at it, and the process went smooth. I felt the trade in value we got for my old car was fair, and they worked with us to get the best deal. Kevin stayed over to see the whole process through and made sure we left happy with the service we received and knew all about our ...

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2022

Fast and honest inspection done at great cost!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 18, 2022

very good people to work with. work a deal out quickly . the salesman was very helpfull with all the new controls that I did not have before..

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2022

The sales staff at McClinton are professional and friendly. I worked with Kevin Offenburger and purchased a 2022 Traverse. He was very helpful during the process which took a few weeks till delivery. Kevin took time to explain all the features and helped us set up Onstar, Siris-XM, and link my Android phone. I would absolutely reccomend McClinton Chevrolet to everyone.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 13, 2022

Matt Lutz is an outstanding salesman. I think he drives a Mitsubishi, but his knowledge of Chevrolet products is outstanding. He explained every button/dial in the Colorado. I imagine he can do the same for all Chevrolet and Mitsubishi automobiles. Matt is good for McClinton's Chevrolet & Mitsubishi.

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2022

I liked that they always responded back to me with any questions in a quick and timeless manner. They kept me in the loop until my car was delivered. They even helped with initial set up of my phone and Onstar. Even after the purchase my dealer Shayne ordered my extras that arrived next day and help me with using my reward points to lower the cost. My experience during this whole process was easy, very informative and painless.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 1, 2022

Knowledgeable and friendly sales without any high pressure tactics. This is our second purchase from McClinton and Shayne and if the trend continues, we will be back about August of 2023.

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

Mr. Axel Murphy was very professional, polite & courteous. We are very happy with his pleasant & positive attitude.

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

Everyone was so nice and friendly. I’m so glad I went there to purchase my car. It was a wonderful experience

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

Very friendly and accommodating super polite people would come back again 10 out of 10

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2022

Fast and easy service. No pressure.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 22, 2022

The courtesy of the staff and knowledge of the vehicle and the cleanliness of the facility. This was not our first time dealing with McClintons in Parkersburg WV and have also been very satisfied.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 22, 2022

Best experience with the body shop. The guys are so nice and did a great job on my truck! Definitely recommend the service department and body shop!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2021

So magical! I had so many issues with other dealers in the Mid-Ohio Valley, but the team at McClinton auto group treated me right. Shayne was an excellent salesman and Deanna explained financing all the way through. Mike the Sales Manager was a hoot too! I highly recommend them! A+

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2019

I brought my Malibu hear first for some recall work. The service team drove me to work and picked me up. A year later I had to have my transmission fluid changed, and they gave me a great price. A few months after that I decided it was time for an upgrade, so I purchased a new Mitsubishi Outlander sport. The team made the process so easy. I wish I would not have waited so long to buy a new car. I'm so glad I finally pulled the trigger. Ginny helped me immensely. Mike and Scott helped with all ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review